Toadface Releases ‘Bugs for Breakfast’ LP

Toadface released his ‘Bugs for Breakfast’ LP Sept. 21 and it does not disappoint. Following a series of collabs and singles, the Wakaan label producer has finally come out with an LP of his own.

Toadface defines free form bass through ‘Bugs for Breakfast’ and features artists such as longtime collaborator, Yheti. The two have released countless tracks and even an EP, ‘Brain Mirror’ in 2017. The LP also includes, DMVUOf The Trees and EAZYBAKED.

Liquid Stranger’s Wakaan label has been extremely prolific this past year and listeners can’t seem to get enough. With the CONVOY Compilation that dropped in April featuring a track by Toadface and a series of successful albums, Wakaan is showing no signs of slowing down.

Toadface hits us with some downright filthy tracks such as “Manipulation,” “Jawbreaker” and “Cooler.” The 12-track LP gets down and dirty all the way through. And if ‘Bugs for Breakfast’ is any reflection of how Toadface will continue to produce, then we can’t wait to see what’s next.